Greek Festival

Obviously, I love food.  Basically anything, but Greek food is definitely up there on the list.  So, I managed to sucker a few of my friends into heading downtown again to the Greek Festival.  It was a fundraiser for the church as well, which was a bonus since supporting the local church in the name of eating is great!

The Greek Cathedral. I didn’t even know this was here!

So we wandered around for a few hours, enjoying beer, food, random greek dancing, and music.

A blurry picture of the gyro I stuffed into my face. It was awesome

I didn’t get any pictures of the deserts we ate because they were so good, there was no way I was going to stop to take a picture.  They made a baklava sundae, which was basically ice cream with some warm baklava topping all over it and some of those little donut things (I can’t remember the name of them).  Yum.

I had some Greek beer as well. It was a little disappointing…a bit watery, so not to my taste, but oh well.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

