Warning! Unhealthy Eats Ahead!

Consider yourself warned. =)

These are called Brownie Goodie Bars.  I originally found it on the back of a Betty Crocker brownie mix box and tried it on a whim.  AND it was killer. I modified it a little to fit my preferences.

First, get a box brownie mix and make them according to the directions.  Cool completely and frost. I used a tub of Whipped Butter Cream frosting, but vanilla or cream cheese might be good too. Experiment!

The brownie!

Stick the brownies in the fridge while you do the next part. You need a bag of chocolate chips (semi-sweet) and a bag of butterscotch chips.  You could also use peanut butter. Melt them!

In the microwave we go!

I used the microwave because it’s fast and I don’t have a double boiler.  When I melt in the microwave, I usually start with 30 second intervals, and stir after each one until they are melted.  Whatever you do, just be very careful not to scorch it!  All microwaves are different, so start low on time and go from there.

Next, get some puffed rice cereal (I used Trader Joe’s, but they’re all the same).

Mix em up!

Oh man!

Spread the mixture over the top of the frosted brownies.

Bowl Licking is optional!

and here’s your finished product!

This basically has no redeeming nutritional value, so just enjoy! haha

Anyways, today was a launch weekend at the gym for some of the Les Mills classes.  So I got to try out Body Pump 82 and Body Attack 77 today.  They were both really great.  Body Pump had some good new elements and some squat jumps in the lunge track.  Attack was killer (as usual), but a lot of fun.

I know Body Attack isn’t as widely available or popular as Body Pump is, so I’ll tell you a little about it.  It’s basically an intervals class, consisting of mostly running and plyometrics, with some sports-based drills thrown in throughout.  This is great for me, because I *hate* doing interval training.  Everyone talks about doing HIIT or Tabata or whatever, but I cannot get myself to do this on my own.  So Attack gives that exercise type in a group class setting, and the music is really upbeat and fun.  I would definitely recommend it if you’re having problems getting into interval training.

That’s all for now!

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Workout Madness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

