Day 19 and Worst Run Ever!

You know how you set out for a run and you know from the first step that it’s not gonna be a good one?

URGH

Yea, that was today.  I had 15 miles on the schedule, and I knew I was already pretty tired from all of Saturday’s shenanigans.  Also there were some thunderstorms in the area, so I knew I was going to have to stay close to my car, which can get really boring.  I had to drag myself through that entire run.  It was terrible and I walked a whole lot.  Around mile 7, I realized that it wasn’t going to get any easier, so I just took it one mile at a time and FINALLY reached the end.  I was planning to go to church, but my run was so bad and took so long that I was too late.  So, I went home, had breakfast and collapsed into bed for a few hours.

Here was breakfast:

Banana Protein Pancakes

I made Peanut Butter Finger’s Banana Vanilla Protein Pancakes.  They were definitely delicious, but mine did not look nearly as nice as her’s.  I didn’t feel like getting the blender out for it, so they were lumpy, but I liked the texture.  It felt a little like baked oatmeal.

For lunch, I had some of this Thai Chicken Pizza I bought from Fresh Market:

Yum.

So, the day 19 topic is one of my typical days.  So here’s a (weekday) in the life of run.live.conquer.

4:50 am – First alarm goes off.  If I’m motivated, I’ll actually get up.  I’m usually up by 5:15.  Shower, make lunch for work.  I don’t really have to do my hair or anything since I work in a manufacturing environment.

5:45 am – Usually I’m out the door by this point, on my way to work.  If I leave at 6:30, I will just barely make it to work in time for my first meeting of the day.

6:15-6:30 am – Rolling into work and getting to my desk.  I’ll usually check my email and organize myself before I head out to the floor.

7:00-11:00 am – Meetings.  Every day.  How do I ever get any work done?

11:00-3:30 pm – Work, work, work

3:30 pm – Usually, I’m heading out the door at this point, unless there’s something terrible going on.  I occasionally leave as early as 2:30, if there’s not a lot going on.  My job is very dependent on how the process is running.

4:30-7:30 pm- Workout time!  Evening classes at the gym start at 4:45.  If I swim, I’ll just head straight to the pool.  If I’m running, I’ll head home first, so I can use the bathroom.  I always have to go after a 40 min commute.  TMI?

7:30-9:00 pm – Chill and food time, preparing for work the next day

9:30 pm – Bed!  I know, I’m an old lady, but 5 AM comes early!

So that’s my weekday!  A little lame maybe, but it’s hard to plan stuff on weeknights with friends when we want to do stuff in Greenville and we work 40 miles away.  Also, a process engineering job can have unpredictable hours (emergencies, tests, backshifts), and weekends tend to be safer for social outings.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

