Day 20 and What I’ve Been Eating

First, the food:

I decided not to cook any full meals this week because I still have a ton of frozen leftovers. So I’m gonna keep working my way through that.  But I cooked up some snacks n’ things.

Roasted Chickpeas:

I’ve seen a lot of these recipes floating around on Pinterest lately, so it sounded like something I wanted to try.  I kinda made up my own:

  • 1 can chickpeas/garbanzo beans – drained and rinsed
  • Garlic Powder
  • Little bit of Cumin
  • Paprika
  • Salt
  • Approx 1 T. Olive Oil

I didn’t measure out the spices, I just, started sprinkling, but I used more garlic powder, and less of everything else.  Sorry, I know that’s not very helpful.  I’ll measure next time I make these, because they’re really good.

Trying not to eat them all at once

For dinner I had:

Magic Quinoa Bowl

In the bowl

  • 1 Avocado
  • 1 Roma Tomato
  • 1/4 c. cooked qunioa
  • Handful of baked tofu
  • Splash of basalmic vinegar dressing

I really prefer baked tofu to fried/stir-fried, mostly because it’s less messy.  You basically cut it up into 1-inch cubes and bake for ~40 mins, flipping in the middle. Easy.

I also made some homemade Lara Bars:

Mine are messy

Again, my version does not look as nice, but it is tasty.  I made the Chocolate Craving Bars by Living Crunch.  I cut them up into bars later and wrapped them in cling wrap for later =)

So, Day 20 topic is 5 fitness items I can’t live without.

#1: The Swimsuit

Yea, it’s cool

I swam competitively for…forever. A long time.  Even though I’m not competing anymore, I still love to get in the pool a few times a week and show off a little 😉

#2: Shoes!

Fabulously purple

Can’t run without them!

#3: My SPI Belt

Basically a fanny pack

Wow, this thing is handy.  My dad bought it for me in college when I was rollerblading all the time and I complained that  I didn’t know where to put my car keys. Speaking of…

#4: Rollerblades!

Oh yea. I’m that classy

These don’t get quite as much use as they did in Indiana because it’s really hard for me to skate over all the hills here, but I still try to get out there and rollerblade.  It can be a great workout.

#5 Bike!

and my super awesome padded bike seat

I will never be a competitive biker…but I love to get out and ride around town as much as I can. Greenville is becoming more and more bike friendly and someday I won’t have to fear quite so much for my life when I’m riding.

Honorable Mention:

Yea, I spend a lot of time here, but it’s not really an item. =)

 

Any fitness items you can’t live without?

 

 

 

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 20 and What I’ve Been Eating

  1. Cindy says:

    Those larabars look amazing! I will have to try those out since I can’t eat most commercial bars as I’m allergic to nuts.

Leave a Reply

