Day 24: What’s in your Gym Bag?

I’m a little behind on the challenge, but that’s ok.  It’s the though that counts right?

I’ve had a whirlwind weekend, so I decided to just head home after work today and take the night off.  I definitely needed it.  I cooked a ton yesterday, so much that there’s no way it’s all going into one post.  So I’m going to spread my cooking adventures into the next few days.

First!

Black Bean Burritos

Oh Yum.

Here it is in my trusty pan.  This was awesome!  The recipe looked a little small, so I doubled it. I made one change.  The double recipe would have called for 6-oz of cream cheese, but I had a whole 8-oz pack, so I just used the whole thing as to not let it go to waste.  Then I proceeded to dig in.

This was so filling! I ate it for lunch after my 16 mile run and I was totally stuffed.  I ate it on Trader Joe’s whole wheat tortillas.  I cannot rave about it enough!

Next up, Blueberry Banana Zuchinni Avocado Bread by Peanut Butter and Peppers

I know, the name is a bit much, but this was delicious.  This girl has a ton of great recipes, so go check her out!

I wasn’t going to make this originally, but I had some extra zucchini from another recipe that I cooked up this weekend, and I always have bananas and avocados, so I decided to give it a whirl.

It’s a bit green

Love it.  This is a great twist on traditional zucchini bread and we all know there’s still plenty of zucchini going around.  And I feel like this has to be healthy, with all these fruits and veggies in it!

Anyways, on to the topic of the day,What’s in my gym bag?

Lucky for you, I have two gym bags to show off!

First, my actual gym bag:

I use this bag when I actually head to the gym and when I go for a run. I don’t need a ton of stuff because the only things I do at the gym are go to classes and occasionally use the treadmill.  If I’m headed there straight from work, I’ll pack my gym clothes and shoes as well.  Plus lots of water. Nothing too shocking here: gloves, SPIBelt, Garmin, headphones, iPod (yes, that’s a classic), sunglasses, lip balm. I’ve also got a resistance band in there so I can do my shoulder exercises after class.

Next, my swim bag!

I’ve got everything packed away in my favorite Speedo bag! I’ve had this bag for years, and several just like it before. In the bag: swimsuit, towel, cap, goggles, shower stuff/deoderant, water bottle, workouts.  You can just barely see my bottle of SwimEar.  This is a MUST HAVE if you’re swimming regularly to prevent swimmer’s ear.  It huts like…alot, so this is a worthy investment.  It’s really just rubbing alcohol, so I bought the bottle the first time since it’s handy and I fill it up when I run out.

Any zucchini recipes you love?

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Life in General, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

