Day 26 and More Eats

On to day 26!  A few days behind, but I like this topic, so I’m going to tackle it.

First, I want to talk a little about my church.  I LOVE MY CHURCH!  I’m not afraid to say it.  It’s pretty much the best thing ever.

Saturday night, New Spring rented out the Bi-Lo Center here in Greenville (and somewhere in Columbia Friday night) to have a night of worship and to pray that people would meet Jesus on Sunday.

It was packed.

Here’s a terrible picture of the people I came with:

I look like an idiot

All I can say is that it’s an exciting time to be a part of NewSpring Church.  God is moving in Greenville, SC and people all around the world know it.

Next, more food!

I made this roasted veggie fritatta out of last month’s Food Network magazine.  I love FN magazine, but the good thing is you can find any of the recipes online to share!  I don’t usually like Ina Garten because her recipes are usually complex, but this one was simple and delicious!

Woah, it’s hot!

Here’s my veggies roasting.  It made my apartment smell so good.  I used 3 zucchini instead of one because I had extra (who doesn’t?)

The filling

I baked it in my cast iron skillet.

It wasn’t quite big enough, so when my cheese melted, the grease got all over my oven. Oops.  But it peeled right out of the skillet, and they are so easy to clean. I didn’t grab a picture of the inside, but for some odd reason, my veggies migrated to the outside of the pan.  Weird.  But it’s good.

So, the question of the day is What I like to eat before a workout.

So, my absolute favorite snack before a workout is tortilla chips.  I have no idea why, but I just want to stuff my face with them before I head to the gym.  I LOVE tortilla chips.  But, that’s not the best snack, I know.  Lately, I’ve been trying a bunch of different no-bake snacks for pre-workout time.

Almond Quinoa Chews

Not yet in ball form

I also tried these Chocolate Chip Protein Bars and the Fitnessista’s Amazeballs.

The goodie bowl

They are all very tasty, but for some reason, anything with nuts or nut butter, if I eat them within an hour or two of my workout, messes with my stomach (especially during Attack).  Blech.

Any good pre-workout snack ideas?

 

 

 

 

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

