It’s September!

What does that mean? Fall! I *love* fall.  We’ll get to that later.  It’s doesn’t really feel like fall here.  We’d had a bit of a reprieve from the heat, but it got hot again, so now my running schedule is all messed up again.  I only got in 1 weekday run in this week because I was so exhausted, but luckily the one I got in was with the Lululemon Running Club!  We had a much bigger group this week, so that was exciting =)

Today I headed out for an 18-mile run, and man was it hot.  It started out nice, but by the time I got to the last few miles the temps were getting close to 90 F!  Yuck.  But it was a pretty good run, about the same pace as last week (11:30 ish).  Maybe someday I will be fast, but for now, I’m pretty content to be slow =)

Anyways, I came home and made these Pumpkin Pancakes using my last can of TJ’s organic pumpkin.  I need them to get some in soon.  Also, I’m bummed at them because they stopped carrying the Kettle-Brewed Black Tea that I loved so much. Sad. Anyways, the pancakes:

In the making

They stuck to the pan a bit, so mine turned out messy, but they were definitely good.  I modified the recipe a little and added almond milk instead of water (because I can) and I also like…tripled the recipe.  It just wasn’t enough.  I topped them with some almond butter that I’m trying really hard to use up and syrup.  Yea maple, sugary, delicious syrup.  This girl gets me. Syrup is amazing. Right now I’m using the syrup I got in my Foodie Pen Pal box, but usually I buy Trader Joe’s maple syrup.

bunnies-because syrup just doesnt do it for you any more.

Fitness Cheerleader is doing another blogging challenge for September, which is great because it helps motivate me to get writing.

Hooray!

I’ll go ahead and tackle yesterday’s and today’s topics.

Sept 1: What is your pre/post workout routine?

My pre-workout routine does not exist.  Most days, I head straight to the gym from work, so I’m scrambling to get dressed and have a snack before class.  When I get home from the gym/run/swim/whatever, I shower immediately! I’m 24 and I still have acne, which is super frustrating, so it’s important that I get all my sweaty grossness showered off as soon as possible.  Then I usually stuff my face and continue with my day or stretch/foam roll if it’s a long run day.

Setp 2: What do you think about Lance Armstrong’s situation?

I don’t know really…it just kinda makes me sad.  Anyone out there have any strong feelings about it?

What about this guy?

Found him on my way home from work

For some reason, that car totally cracked me up.  It might be because it was Friday and my brain was totally fried.

 

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Running. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s September!

  1. fitnesscheerleader says:

    I always wonder what could possibly possess someone to PAY to have that done to their car? Foam rolling… I need a foam roller – got any suggestions as to brands etc?

  2. What is going on with that car. It’s too much going on!

  3. We just recently got a Lulu her in Charleston. I wonder if they have a run club? Time to research.

Leave a Reply

