Muffin Mania!

Happy Labor Day, everyone!

This day is definitely a day to celebrate because it’s the first Labor Day that I’ve had off since high school!  I think I’ve been deprived (not really).  I don’t fully have the day off because I have some work to do, but I’m doing it from home, or maybe from the gym, since I practically live there.

This morning, the gym had some specialty class options, like 1.5 hours of BodyCombat, or Body Pump and Jump Rope.  I chose to do the 45 mins Attack, 45 mins Pump, mostly because it was at the gym closest to me and I’m lazy.  I slept in this morning, and it was the best thing ever.

I had a little trouble with my foot this morning, though.  I noticed it yesterday after my run, but I didn’t think anything of it.  The pain is on the top of my foot, kind of up near my ankle, but in line with my 4th toe.  So, I did what any silly young runner would do; I googled it!  Obviously, there were lots of terrible diagnoses, like stress fractures and the like.  I’m fairly certain it’s not that because I’ve had one before and so I know how much it hurts.  This pain is not nearly that bad.  Anyone encountered this before?

I came home and had some Cocoa Wheats for breakfast!

Heaven in a bowl

If you’ve never had Cocoa Wheats…go get some now!  The best way to eat them is with ice cream on top, but I have no ice cream, so I just ate them straight up.  I haven’t been able to find them in South Carolina anywhere, so my mom is going to bring me more when she comes to visit in a few weeks.

Anyways, I kinda had muffin extravaganza this weekend.  I had found some good paleo/gluten free muffin recipes in the blog-verse and I really wanted to try them, so I tried them all at once.  I’ll just share one today:

More Chocolate…

Wow, I didn’t realize how blurry that was.  This is a Chocolate Chunk Zuchinni Muffin! These were deliciously healthy!  The recipe called for Chobani Chocolate Chunk Yogurt, which I have not been able to find yet, unfortunately.  I can’t wait to get my hands on some, because it sounds awesome.  So, I just used some plain vanilla greek yogurt and added my own chocolate chunks.

 

I would highly recommend these.

Oh also, I tried tempeh for the first time last night:

Don’t mind my sleep-hair

How do people eat this stuff?  It’s gross.  Any suggestions on how to choke it down eat it?

Day 3 topic in the September Writing Challenge is Do you take any vitamins/supplements?

I don’t do a lot of this, just because there’s a lot of conflicting opinions about what to take.  I do take a daily multivitamin (right now it’s One-a-day).  I’ve had issues with iron before, so I make sure it has iron in it and that everything else is water-soluble because those are no big deal if you take too much.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Muffin Mania!

  1. Love all the chocolate stuff! I’m catching up on all the blog posts 🙂 My list from my first bodybuilding competition was pretty long because I had to 1) lose 50 lbs., 2) gain lean muscle mass. But don’t worry – my list is shorter this time around (just building muscle!)

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/09/07/my-supplements-list/

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

