What day is it anyways?

Try not to mind too much if my site looks funny.  I’m playing around with the format, and I clearly have no idea what I’m doing 😉

I’m struggling.  I thought it was Wednesday this morning when I got up.  I’m totally thrown off by my unplanned day off!

I have one last muffin recipe to share:

Paleo Morning Glory Muffins from Carrots n’ Cake!

I had taken a picture, but it got lost somewhere along the way.  Oh well.  Mine pretty much looked like the originals.  These were also great!  I didn’t think that I would like paleo baking, but it’s really easy and kind of awesome.  I don’t really have alot of digestive issues, but I like the idea of the paleo diet, since it really pushes more fruits and veggies.  I will definitely try more paleo recipes, but I don’t think I will ever go strict paleo voluntarily.

Since I don’t have a muffin picture, here’s a pic of my favorite snack at work!

On my messy desk

I take a sliced cucumber, usually Persian Cucumbers from TJ’s and spread Laughing Cow cheese (light) on them! It’s so good.  I had it at a training class a few months ago, and my friend sitting next to me kept stealing slices because she liked it so much.  I like the Garlic and Herb cheese the best.

Also, here’s a picture of a weird bruise on my hand.

I dunno what happened, but I keep bashing it into things, which is annoying!

The topic of the day is about how I log workouts and food.  Right now, I’m not really doing this because of the marathon training.  I’m really just trying to listen to what my body needs since I’m abusing it.  I always use Google Calender to keep track of the classes I want to go to, though.  It helps me keep my week organized so I know when I have workouts that I need to get in (like my long run), so I don’t overbook myself.

When I’m not training, I use My Fitness Pal to track my food/workouts.  It’s handy a handy tool, but it can be hard to use if you’re eating a lot of home-cooked meals.  Also, it doesn’t have calorie estimates for any of the classes I go to, so I have to wear my heart rate monitor if I want a good estimate.

Anyone have any other good logging tools?

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What day is it anyways?

  1. Good luck on the marathon training. I think I am the only person on the planet without an iPhone yet. But Christmas is just around the corner…

    Here’s my food journal (aka – epic battles with trainer) and exercise log post: http://sheslosingit.net/2012/09/08/blogger-challenge-7-do-you-log-your-workouts-or-keep-a-food-journal/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

Leave a Reply

