Biltmore Visit!

Welcome to my new home!

Biltmore

Clearly, I deserve to live here

Haha, maybe not.  It’s a pretty neat place though.  This is the Biltmore Mansion in Asheville, NC.  I’ve been here once before, but my mom wanted to go, so we drove up to Asheville today after our morning workouts (I went to BodyAttack, yay!)

You’re not allowed to take pictures inside the house, but you can take pictures outside, so my mom took about a million pictures of flowers in the gardens.  The gardens are gorgeous!  When I was there last, it was February, so there weren’t any flowers blooming yet.  My allergies were killing me 😉

Me with my party house

 

We also went to the Biltmore Winery to do some wine tasting!  We ended up buying some of the wines that you can’t buy in stores.

House Red

We’ve been doing a lot of cooking, so I’m trying to get as many pictures as I can to share later!

Today, I met some friends for my shorter long run.  I needed to do 10-12 miles, but they were doing 18, so they wanted to meet at the ungodly hour of 6 am.  Turn out, it’s dark at 6 am!  It was a really different experience.  I ended up having some GI issues, so I stopped at 10.4 or so miles.  This whole GI thing is really frustrating! I’ve never had any issues before until last week during my 20 miler, so I’m probably going to go to my doctor soon to get checked out.

OH! Also.  You know alot of bloggers having been getting those samples from Chobani of the Vanilla Chocolate Chunk yogurt?  I was so ready to get that in my mouth (eww?).  Anyways, I found some at Bi-Lo yesterday!!! So I bought it and somehow managed to not eat it all at once!

From the top

Well, that’s blurry.  Either way, it’s totally delicious. I’m so happy.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Life in General, Running, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Biltmore Visit!

  1. beautystillremains says:

    My husband and I also went to the Biltmore in Feb. and it looks so different than your pictures. Hopefully we can make it back when the gardens are in bloom at some point.

  2. Chobani Love says:

    Yay! So glad you were able to find some VCC at the store. It’s saved us from many sweet tooth cravings.

    Amy
    @Chobani

  3. fitnesscheerleader says:

    Sounds like a great day! I often had GI issues on the super long runs too and had to do a lot of experimenting to find things that didn’t make me need to stop and do a #2 mid-run. Good Luck with the last month of your training!

  4. Asheville is such a cool place to visit. I really want to go up when the leaves start to change.

Leave a Reply

