Pumpkinfestival!

Hello there!

I’ve been desperately trying to catch up on sleep for the last 5 days, and I’m finally feeling human again!  Apparently, my run last weekend really took it out of me. Anyways…

My gym released the new Body Attack this Saturday, promising me that it would be the hardest thing ever.  They weren’t playing around =)  While it certainly wasn’t the hardest thing I’ve ever done, it was definitely an outstanding release. I was a hot mess at the end, for sure.

Afterwards, I met my old running buddy/super awesome friend and her mom for a trip to the Pumpkintown Pumpkinfestival.  I’m not even kidding, this place is called Pumpkintown. It’s more or less a county fair, minus the 4-H, add in bluegrass band.

It was a gorgeous day out! We enjoyed some tasty food and wandered around the tents.  I didn’t see anything I really had to have, but there was all sorts of jewelry, food, and crafty odds n ends. I also had some pumpkin pie ice cream =)

The entertainment for the day was the “greased pole climb”.  This kind of sounds nasty, but it was pretty funny.  They greased a pole with what we’re pretty sure was Crisco and a bunch of teenagers tried to climb the pole.

They’d get about halfway up, and then they’d all come sliding back down.  It was pretty funny.  All in all, it was a fun day!

The strange thing was…we did not see *one* pumpkin.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Life in General, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pumpkinfestival!

  1. Who needs pumpkins when you have pumpkin pie ice cream!
    Sounds so fun!

  2. Amy Lauren says:

    Pumpkin ice cream? I’m in. That pole climbing looks crazy though, no way would I do that :). I love festivals and things like this though!

Leave a Reply

