October Foodie Pen Pals

FPP post Foodie Penpals

I participated in Foodie Pen Pals again this month! It’s a really fun program (so click on the image to check it out), but I’m probably going to take the next few months off as we go into the holiday season and things get too busy!

I send a package to Sarah, who was also training for her first marathon, so good luck in NY next week!!

My package this month came from Rachael over at The Aliso Kitchen.  She put together a really thoughtful package for me, but unfortunately, the fabulous USPS decided to smash it, get it all wet, let it mold, and then fill it with ants before they delivered it to me. I’m not even kidding, it was gross. I sent them a note to let them know (mostly politely) that I didn’t appreciate that they let it get all moldy and anty.  That’s just not cool.

This one didn’t make it

Luckily, most of the contents survived the damage!

Pictured here is the haul that survived (and my car keys). There is a bottle of BBQ sauce that I haven’t had a chance to try out yet, but I can’t wait! The bottle is Cherry Cider, which is really good. In the white bag:

Green Chili Bagels! I kinda devoured them in my carb loading last week. Yum.

Anyways, thanks Rachael for putting together the package for me! And no thanks to you, USPS. =P

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to October Foodie Pen Pals

  1. Amy Lauren says:

    Yay carbo loading and bagels… I don’t even remember the last time I had a bagel. I guess I should have one before my half on Saturday.

    I didn’t realize you were doing Kiawah… good luck! That is super close to me but I’m not running it.

Leave a Reply

