Four Things Friday?

Four things Friday…is that a thing? I think it is.  Either way, you’re getting four things today, and it’s Friday, so get excited.

1.  I went to Lululemon’s run club yesterday and got to meet Corey for the first time!  I totally didn’t recognize her at first, and it took about 20 mins before I realized that I knew who she was. Even when you see picture of people on the internet, they still look different in person.  Anyways, it was good to meet her and now we almost have enough for a Greenville blogger meetup! (Maybe, haha).

2. My gym launched the new CXWorx today (CX 8, I think). Dang, it was hard! I’m definitely feeling that one, especially since CX 7 was not that difficult, so it’s a nice change.  I think I twinged my right hip flexor though (or something) because it hurts like alot since I did it the first time earlier this week. I guess I should stretch or something…

3.  The pool schedule at the gym is driving me nuts.  I haven’t been to swim in about 2 weeks, and I’m really dying to swim.  They’re killing me.  If I go in the morning before work (which means 5 am) the master’s team is always hogging the pool and if I wait until after work, I have to wait until 6:30 pm, which is super inconvenient for a variety of reasons (plus I have to share with the Aqua-robics at that time).  I really want to get back in the pool because I need the cross-training and I’d like to maybe get back into triathlons come spring/summer, but I can’t get any of this:

 

I miss you, pool!!

4. Next week is Thanksgiving??? Where did November go? I think working nights all last week really messed me up schedule-wise, because I can’t seem to figure out what day it is. Since I’m staying here this year (sad!), I’m having “friends-giving” with J. and her mom (yay1). It’s gonna be legend- wait for it…

Gross.

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Food, Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Four Things Friday?

  1. Corey says:

    The pool thing at Sports Club is 100% the reason I ended up switching to the YMCA. Then I could do Master’s (for free) AND have much better pool access. But like I mentioned last night, I REALLY miss my Les Mills classes, so it is definitely a toss up. I struggled with the decision for a long time!

  2. I have not been to the pool for over a month. The $10 a visit was killing me. Must find a solution because like you I would love to do a few tris this summer.

Leave a Reply

