What’s going on?

If you’re me? Not too much! How about you?

I’ll just share some random stuff I’ve been thinking about since my actual life the past few days has been pretty uninteresting.

First! I signed up for the 3rd Annual Run with the Stoix!

 

Fellow new-marathoner Jen told me about it and it sounds like a fun time!  So if you’re in the area for New Years Eve, you should join in!

Remember that 5K I ran a few weeks ago? Well I noticed that on my last few runs, my Garmin had been coming up pretty short on distance.  So I looked up my official time…

3 Stephanie 24 25:36.73

Well, hey, that’s a nice time, too! And 3rd in my age group! (it was a small race) So I dunno. I guess I should do another one and just leave the Garmin behind, because it’s clearly lost it’s mind. Also, someone took this picture.

 

Lovely. I’m fairly certain this was right before the finish line.

Much happier after just 1 mile.

I got my Christmas tree up!  It’s a pre-lit tree (slightly lopsided), but I’m really the only one looking at it, so it’s ok.  It makes me happy =)

 

Let’s see…Oh, I’m doing a holiday challenge! I’m not much for challenges, but this seemed like fun!

 

You can sign up for the second round by Dec 7, so check it out if you’re interested!

The daily challenge for Monday was of course Meatless Monday.  I was pretty well set up for lunch with some veggie soup, but I didn’t want it for dinner too and all my other leftovers are meaty goodness, so I just had a bowl of cereal. Oops. Today’s is to write a handwritten note, so I’m writing a note to my Grandma, since she sent me a “missed you at thanksgiving” card. I miss her too!!

Anyone got anything more exciting going on?

 

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What’s going on?

  1. Jennifer says:

    Great time on your 5k!!!

    I am looking forward to our run on the 31st! What mileage did you choose?
    I would love to know more about the Elf 4 Health!

  2. Amy Lauren says:

    I like the race pictures, congrats on your time too! Even if it was a small race that is still a great time and placing in your age group is always awesome :). I like your tree- ours is also pre-lit but it has our ornaments on it from years past and it makes us happy and puts us in the Christmas spirit so that’s all that matters 🙂

  3. I think your race time kicks butt! My eventual goal, post injury is to get to around a 25 minute 5K. However, that will require a lot of work on my part, my body would much rather run a nice chill 27-30

  4. Tami Grandi says:

    silly question here- I was reading through your blog last night and saw that you are from Indiana AND that you had a rose hulman lanyard. Where in Indiana did you live and did you go to Rose? I grew up in Terre Haute (87-2000- 7th grade through 2 years out of college) and my parents currently live in Spencer, IN (I live in Knoxville, TN)

Leave a Reply

