I’m Still Alive!

I’m still alive, for sure, but definitely in need of a long nap! I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day weekend! I had to work on Monday, but I took off for Indy on Friday for Rose-Hulman’s graduation. It was a bit of a whirlwind weekend!

Fullscreen capture 5272013 82138 PMI had to fly out of Charlotte and had some weird (as always) layovers.  I had to borrow one of my parent’s cars so I could make the 2 hour drive to Terre Haute on Friday night…then back the next day. So, it was a pretty busy weekend. Definitely no running, which was probably good, since I had been just dead tired in the last few workout I did last week.

My food choices weren’t the greatest either. I’ve been working pretty hard to clean up my diet because it has been just straight-up terrible. Like ice cream for breakfast bad. I managed to get some fruits and veggies in, but also, sometimes you just have to have a Square Donut.

I did look at my old pool, if that counts for anything.

BLURRY POOL PIC

BLURRY POOL PIC

Anyways, like I said, my main purpose was to go to Rose graduation. My old sorority little sis finally graduated (she was a freshman when I graduated), so I wanted to come and support her, since she came to mine.  This really isn’t so bad since Rose is so small; I think there were less than 400 graduating last weekend.

IMG_20130525_103731

 

I definitely felt a little weird being there, though. The last time I was on campus was for Homecoming 2011…so that was a while ago. Pretty much everyone I know is gone! My little freshmen are all grown up =) After commencement, I headed back home to spend the night with my family, which was pretty relaxing. Unfortunately, I had to cut it shorter than I would have liked since I had to come in and work yesterday since it’s not a company holiday. Oh well!

I did manage to get a run in yesterday. I’ve been trying (and failing) to get acclimated to running in the heat, but I’ve really just not been running much at all. So, I dragged myself out to do 5 miles in 80-some degree heat, which is hot for me! I thought I was going to die, but I finished it, so that’s a step in the right direction.

So, anyway, that’s all going on with me! Anyone do anything super fun for the long-weekend?

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Life in General, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m Still Alive!

  1. Amy Lauren says:

    Hey, at least you got some running in with the heat. 5 miles is 5 miles, and there are more important things in life like travelling and being there for your little. I didn’t even realize you were in a sorority or went to school out of state, but that’s so neat that you made the effort to be there because honestly, my college is 2 hours away and I don’t ever visit… most people who live in the town never returned after graduating… lol. It says a lot that you flew out to see her :).

    • Steph says:

      Haha, yea, I’m originally from Indiana, and I went to school there too…and somehow ended up here! It’s hard to go back to college when you don’t really know anyone there, so I think that’s pretty normal to never visit =)

Leave a Reply

