Whoops, I Have a Race This Weekend

I haven’t completely forgotten about blogging. Or running. Life has not been terribly blog-able lately, but maybe it will pick up soon!  I have some potential races coming up, but I haven’t really signed up for anything because of some uncertainty in my life (read: job).

BUT! I do have a race this weekend.  The Simpsonville Sunrise 8K is on Saturday, hooray! I did this race last year with new running buddy Meredith and really enjoyed it.  So, I signed up for it again. I figured it would help motivate me to start running again, since post-CMM, I pretty much had none.

So, it should be fun, at least.  The weather looks good so far (not 90% humidity, like today), so I’m looking to at least PR by a little.

Some other items of possible interest:

-First official bike ride of the Tri training season was this past weekend! It was a beautiful day, but I accidentally missed a spot with sunscreen and got burnt =(

-I made these Molten Lava Cakes last week. Very yummy!

-I also made this Coke Cake to take to work. Very buttery.

-I’ve been watching Arrested Development non-stop. Like, literally, all of my free time has been consumed. It is fantastic

-The latest Game of Thrones has everyone totally freaked out. It was super intense – and I already knew what was going to happen!

Does anyone else watch Game of Thrones? Please share your reaction! That stuff cracks me up!

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Whoops, I Have a Race This Weekend

  1. Amy Lauren says:

    My husband watches that show but I know nothing about it, except that it was a very interesting show the other night from what I’ve read on here and heard from him. Good luck with your 8K, I want to do one of those just because it would be an instant PR for me!

    • Steph says:

      It’s pretty fantastically nerdy =) I love it

      8K races are so hard to find! I wish there were more since it’s a really nice middle distance race. A 5k seems so short, and sometimes a half is just too much!

  2. kilax says:

    Have a great race! And I hope things get worked out with your job!

    I don’t watch that show but a few people have told me I would like it! It is amusing seeing everyone’s fuss over it on Facebook! 🙂

    • Steph says:

      Thanks! I hope things work out too =)

      I think sometimes it’s more entertaining to see everyone react than it is to actually watch the show!

Leave a Reply

