Asheville Marathon at Biltmore

A quick post today but I wanted to get this out there for anyone who was interested:

2016 Ambassador BADGEI’m an ambassador again for the 2016 Asheville Marathon and Half at Biltmore! I’m very glad to be joining this race again as I enjoyed the experience so much and was planning to race again (I gotta be faster).

For 2016, the race is moving to a 2-day format which is great for those who were not able to get into the race in the past because it was sold out. The half marathon will be on Saturday, March 12, and the full will be on Sunday, March 13.  You can also do the Backyard to Vineyard (both races) challenge if you’re feeling insane or just can’t get enough of that Biltmore scenery (or big hills). You can check out the race website here.

I would love to have you join me in Asheville – it’s a great weekend getaway whether you stay on the Biltmore Estate or head into the city – there’s plenty to do (and eat).  We expect the race to sell out again even though we’re doubling the amount of runners so if you’re interested, start thinking about it now!  Also, I have a 15% code that is good until July 31st – you can use it for the half, full, or both.

STEPHANIE2016AMAROCKS

Let me know if you have any questions or are planning to join me!

About Steph

Hey there, I'm Steph
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Asheville Marathon at Biltmore

  1. Amy Lauren says:

    I just shared your code with some friends who were talking about this race :). Congrats on being named an ambassador.

  2. chasingthekenyans says:

    Hey! Don’t know how to get in touch with you and didn’t want to get into a “personal” convo on Instagram lol. I’m in the five forks area and was wondering if we really did almost cross paths this morning?? If so, do you know of any AM run groups? I have not been consistent with getting my butt out of bed to run, maybe some run buddies would help! Feel free to email me 🙂

Leave a Reply

